Louis Michot – Reve du Troubadour (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2023

Label: Nouveau Electric


Track List

  1. Amourette (feat. Quintron)
  2. Reve du Troubadour (feat. Rising Stars fife and drum)
  3. Ti Coeur Bleu (feat. Langhorne Slim)
  4. Souvenir de Porto Rico (feat. String Noise, Leyla McCalla)
  5. Les Beaux Jours
  6. Boscoyo Fleaux (feat Dickie Landry)
  7. Jean Cuan dit Gentil
  8. Le Cas de Marguerite (feat. Bombino, Leyla McCalla)
  9. Acadiana Culture Backstep (feat. Corey Ledet)
  10. Tchen-Ka-Yay (Chanquaillier)



RĂªve du Troubadour is the first solo album from Louis Michot, fiddler songwriter and lead vocalist for Grammy winners Lost Bayou Ramblers. Special guests on these recordings include Nigerian Tuareg guitar wizard Bombino, and critically acclaimed singer / cellist Leyla McCalla among others. Kirkland Middleton of the Ramblers engineered and mixed the album at Nina Highway Studios in Arnaudville, Louisiana with various musicians building on basic tracks Louis had recorded at his home, houseboat studio.



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required