Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real – A Few Stars Apart


In stock

SKU: 888072236967 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date:  2021

Label:  Fantasy Records


Track List

1. We’ll Be Alright
2. Perennial Bloom (Back To You)
3. Throwin’ Away Your Love
4. A Few Stars Apart
5. No Reason
6. Leave ’em Behind
7. Wildest Dream
8. Giving You Away
9. Hand Me A Light
10. More Than We Can Handle
11. Smile



Acoustic Guitar – Dave Cobb
Bass, Mellotron, Backing Vocals – Corey McCormick
Drums – Anthony LoGerfo
Lead Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Piano – Lukas Nelson
Percussion – Tato Melgar
Piano, Organ, Lap Steel Guitar, Banjo, Mellotron, Backing Vocals – Logan Metz



A Few Stars Apart, the new album from Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real, was recorded over 3 immersive weeks and the upshot is unmistakable: a sound that’s considered, spacious, and beautifully lush. With Dave Cobb’s masterful production, every note is in service of the song. A testament to finding a human connection: between close family and friends as well as one’s own heart. These 11 songs reveal what it means to come home again, to be still, and to find community and yourself.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required