Mike Dillon – 1918 (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 020286234449 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Royal Potato Family

‘1918’ is the final release of three albums Mike Dillon recorded during the lockdown of 2020 in a staggering burst of creative output. Its songs deal with the pandemic and social issues facing the world. It has more instrumentals than the previous releases in the 2020 trilogy, but the titles and the music speak loudly to mankind’s pelagic ignorance. The parallels between 1918 and 2020 are immense. We just have fancier toys but the tunnel vision and mammalian tendencies are the same if not greater.


Track List

Side A

  1. Pinocchio
  2. Mad Hatter
  3. Pelagic
  4. A Word To The Virus
  5. March Of The Coviditios

Side B

  1. Quarantine Booty Call
  2. Dubious
  3. Super Spreader
  4. Covid Kumbia
  5. 1918
  6. Grandfather Clock



Mike Dillon – All Instruments
Nathan Lambertson – Bass and Synths on “March of The Covidiots,” “Covid Cumbia” & “A Word To the Virus”
Brooks Hubbert – Guitar of “Grandfather Clock” and “Mad Hatter”
Cliff Hines – Guitar on “Covid Cumbia”
Shane Theriot – Guitar on “Pelagic”
JJ Jungle – Bass and Vocals on “Quarantine Bootie Call” and Vocals on “Mad Hatter”
Earl Harvin – Drums on “Mad Hatter,” “Quarantine Bootie Call” and “Grandfather Clock”

Recorded and Mixed by Chad Meise

All Songs Written by Mike Dillon and Peregrine Honig

Released by Royal Potato Family

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required