Riley Downing – Start It Over (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  New West Records

Limited sea glass and turquoise colored vinyl LP pressing


Track List

Side A

  1. I’m Not Ready
  2. Deep Breath
  3. Coleman Rose
  4. Good To See Ya
  5. Looking Forward
  6. Start It Over

Side B

  1. Never Coming Home
  2. Hey! Mister
  3. Won’t Somebody Play
  4. Doing It Wrong
  5. Crazy
  6. I’m Right There With You



Riley Downing (The Deslondes) sat down one day and decided he wanted to record a song or two for a simple 45. The Deslondes had been on a hiatus for a while and Downing had the creative itch to record. He had been in contact with his bandmate, John James Toureville and they decided to record a split 7′ with a friend. That recording session felt like a breath of fresh air and the communion of talented musicians produced more songs than expected. Start It Over is the result of that creative effort. Each song was crafted with a different idea in mind. One song might help someone get through a hard time while one song might contribute to a good time. One song might bring up memories of a better time or just get you far enough down the road to start over.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required