Rockie Charles – Born For You


In stock

SKU: 72326519112 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date:  1997

Label:  Orleans

Track List

  1. Born For You
  2. Old Black Joel
  3. Oh My Darling Look What You’re Doing to Me
  4. Festis Believes in Justice
  5. Please Tell Me it Ain’t For You
  6. Something is Wrong With Our Love
  7. I Need You Love So Bad, I’m About to Lose My Mind
  8. Don’t Let Me Go
  9. I Just Called to Wish You a Merry Christmas
  10. I Like to Make Love When It’s Pouring Down Rain
  11. There’s a Rainbow Hanging Over My Shoulder


  • Guitar & Vocals: Rockie Charles
  • Bass: Jerry Pekinto
  • Bass (tracks 7 & 11): John Bonvillian Jr.
  • Organ: Rick Allen, Wayne Lohr
  • Drums: Tony D’Alessandro
  • Lap steel: Fred Koella
  • Tenor sax: Jerry Embree
  • Baritone sax: Sean Kenny
  • Trumpet: Wilber Tank
  • Harmonica: Smokey Greenwell
  • Background vocals, Snaps & Claps: Karlene Arean, Rhea Kahler
  • Tambourine: Carlo Ditta

Additional information

Weight 5.0 oz
Dimensions 5.0 × 0.5 × 5.5 in

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required