Rosie Ledet – Show Me Something


In stock

SKU: 046346107720 Categories: , Tags: ,


Release Date:  2001

Label:  Maison de Soul


Track List

1 Show Me Something 3:09
2 Zydeco For A Living (Living The Blues) 3:09
3 Days Gone By 4:23
4 All Part Of The Game 2:56
5 Lady Marmalade 2:59
6 For Your Love 3:30
7 Set My Soul On Fire 5:05
8 The Next Thing 3:32
9 Open Invitation 3:05
10 Hello Baby 3:09
11 Get Your Dance On 3:43
12 What You Wanna Do 4:07



  • Rosie Ledet – accordion, vocals
  • Kent Pierre August – guitars
  • Pat Breaux – sax
  • Chuck Bush – bass
  • Charlene Howard – background vocals
  • Lanice Ledet – rubboard
  • Kevin Stelly – drums



The growth from her earliest albums is wonderful for this sensuous singer.  She is using that wonderful, husky voice that is her natural and best asset to wrap around her insightful lyrics, which reflect a woman’s point of view. She is one of the few female zydeco performers who is worth the price of admission. She does sound her best on the slower tempo of “Days Gone By,” where she can work with the full expressiveness of her voice. She always seems to sing with a heartfelt integrity in her voice. She started performing in about 1995, when in one night she went to her first zydeco dance to hear Boozoo Chavis and fell in love with both the music and her to-be husband, Morris. Morris had his own band and played the accordion, which she learned by watching him and practicing when he was off at work. She showed him what she could do one day and eventually began leading the band; he is the bass player. She writes most of her own songs, which is a rarity for most zydeco performers, no matter their gender. When she cranks up “Zydeco for a Living,” that voice of hers sets the temperature soaring. There is room here to grow, but this is a very solid effort by someone who you’d better keep your eye on.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required