Ted Hefko & The Thousandaires – Down Below


In stock


Release Date: 2021

Label: Thefko Music


Track List

  1. Lay Your Problems On My Knee
  2. Hurtin’ Too
  3. Hang On To Your Hat
  4. Please Don’t Refuse
  5. My Life In Bars
  6. Into My Head Again
  7. Down Below
  8. Ella Speed
  9. Big Thing
  10. One More Picture Of You



Ted Hefko (Lead Vocals, Guitar, Tenor Sax, Bari Sax, Clarinet, Flute)
Matt Galloway (Lead Guitar)
Justin Carlo Davi (Bass)
Chris Davis (Drums & Percussion)
Isaac Eady (Drums on Lay Your Problems on my Knee)
Lynn Drury (Backup Vocals on Hurtin’ Too, My Life in Bars, Down Below)
Jamey Saint Pierre (Backup Vocals on Down Below, BIg Thing)Michael Skinus (Percussion on Down Below, Please Don’t Refuse, Hang on to Your Hat & One More Picture of You)
Kevin Louis (Trumpet on Please Don’t Refuse, Hang on to Your Hat, Ella Speed)
Craig Klein (Trombone on Hang on to Your Hat, Ella Speed)
Beck Burger (B3 Organ on Down Below, Please Don’t Refuse, Hurtin’ Too, Into My Head Again)
Tom Hefko (Jews Harp on Lay Your Problems on My Knee)
Alex Mallet (Guitar on Please Don’t Refuse)

All songs written and arranged by Ted Hefko except My Life in Bars (Ted Hefko/Lynn Drury), Big Thing (Ted Hefko/Paul Sanchez) & Ella Speed (Huddie Ledbetter PUBLIC DOMAIN)



Love and loss in the time of Covid 19! What a blessing it was to have a collection of new songs to record during this crazy year. It kept all of The Thousandaires a little more grounded. We’re really proud of these songs and the way they came together at the studio.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required