Terrance Simien – Across The Parish Line (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2006

Label: Aim Records


Track List

  1. International Remix Intro
  2. You Should Know Your Way By Now
  3. You Used To Call Me (feat. Paul Simon)
  4. Corrina
  5. Ta Pa Gonne Avec Ca
  6. Mississippi
  7. Nobody But You
  8. Dance Everyday
  9. Always On My Mind (feat. Marcia Ball)
  10. Como Vivire Mi Gholita? (feat. David Hidalgo)
  11. Twilight (feat. Rick Danko & Garth Hudson)
  12. Closer To You
  13. Pet De Kat Krewe
  14. Louisiana 1927
  15. Ta Pa Gonne Avec Ca



Terence Simien is a Zydeco pioneer who hails from Louisiana who has become one of the most sought after artists of American Roots/Indigenous music in the world. His music features in numerous film and television soundtracks include “The Big Easy”, “Exit To Eden” and “Murder of Crows”. “Across The Parish Line” features a host of guest musicians include Paul Simon, Marcia Ball, Garth Hudson, Rick Danko and many more.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required