The Cure – Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me (Vinyl 2LP)


In stock

SKU: 081227967451 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2013

Label:  Rhino Records


Track List

Side A

  1. The Kiss
  2. Catch
  3. Torture
  4. If Only Tonight We Could Sleep

Side B

  1. Why Can’t I Be You?
  2. How Beautiful You Are…
  3. The Snake Pit
  4. Hey You !!!

Side C

  1. Just Like Heaven
  2. All I Want
  3. Hot Hot Hot !!!
  4. One More Time
  5. Like Cockatoos

Side D

  1. Icing Sugar
  2. The Perfect Girl
  3. A Thousand Hours
  4. Shiver And Shake
  5. Fight



180-gram double LP reissue

The Cure followed the breakthrough success of The Head on the Door in 1986 with the compilation Standing on a Beach: The Singles. Standing on a Beach reached No. 4 in the U.K., but more importantly it established the band as a major cult act in the U.S.; the album peaked at No. 48 and went gold within a year. In short, Standing on a Beach set the stage for 1987’s double album Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me.

The album was eclectic but it was a hit, spawning four hit singles in the U.K. (“Why Can’t I Be You,” “Catch,” “Just Like Heaven,” “Hot Hot Hot!!!”) and the group’s first American Top 40 hit, “Just Like Heaven.” Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me was more accessible and ambitious than any of the Cure’s previous albums, the double album Kiss Me, Kiss Me, Kiss Me finds Robert Smith expanding his pop vocabulary by tentatively adding bigger guitars, the occasional horn section, lite-funk rhythms, and string sections.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required