Various Artists – A Benefit For Equality Vol. 1 (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl Record*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Blind Pig Records


Track List

Side A

1. The World Is In A Tangle – Jontavious Willis
2. I’m A Bluesman – Magic Slim & The Teardrops
3. Who’s Fooling Who? – Mud Morganfield
4. Somebody Hurt You – Keb’ Mo’
5. Hard To Stay Cool – Cedric Burnside

Side B

1. Dark Night Of The Soul – Sugaray Rayford
2. The Nigga Song – Fantastic Negrito
3. Brand New Day – Ruthie Foster
4. Take A Ride With Me – T-Model Ford
5. Super Spirit – Ironing Board Sam



A Benefit For Equality Vol. 1 is a limited edition LP that celebrates Black Artistry in the blues genre. A portion of the proceeds will benefit the NAACP. Limited to 500 copies.

“I’m honored to be a part of this collection of great blues artists to support the NAACP. It’s a great cause and I’m grateful they’d have me! I’m also excited to partner with all the great independent record shops that’ll sell this thing— they’ve always had my back and I appreciate that so much. Thank you!” – Cedric Burnside

“I am truly honored to be asked to support the efforts of the NAACP. My life has been momentously changed by their efforts through the years. I am proud to have been asked and wish my grandmother was here to witness this. Thank you and I look forward to working with the NAACP and all the other great artists on this project.” – Sugaray Rayford

“Independent record stores allow all of our voices to be heard and to matter.”- Ruthie Foster


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required