Various Artists – Not The Same Old Blues Crap Vol. 2 (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2001

Label:  Fat Possum

Comes with download card and printed inner sleeve.


Track List

Side A

  1. Easy Rider- Scott Dunbar
  2. Goin’ Down South- R.L. Burnside
  3. Walkin’ Blues- R.L. Burnside
  4. I Feel Good Again- Junior Kimbrough
  5. Meet Me in the City- Junior Kimbrough

Side B

  1. Black Mattie- Robert Belfour
  2. Goin’ Back to the Bridge- Asie Payton
  3. Please Tell Me You Love Me- Asie Payton
  4. Goin’ Back Home- Paul Jones
  5. I’m Gonna Leave-Paul Jones
  6. Sail On- T-Model Ford
  7. El Camino-Super Chikan



  • Track 1 recorded at Lake Mary, Mississippi, 1970.
    Track 3 is a previously unreleased track recorded live at the Rhythm Room, Phoenix, Arizona.
    Track 4 recorded in 1969 at Junior Kimbrough’s Place, Holly Springs, Mississippi.
    Track 5 recorded at Junior Kimbrough’s home.
    Track 7 is previously unreleased.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required