Various Artists – Space Funk 2 (Afro Futurist Electro Funk In Space 1976-84)(Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Soul Jazz


Track List

Side A

  1. Alien Starr – Music-A-Lizer
  2. Chance – Master Groove (Instrumental)
  3. Bobby Deemo – More Ounce Rap
  4. Mack Simmons – Skin Tight

Side B

  1. Maggotron – Computer Pop
  2. Tribe – Vulcan Voyage
  3. Command Performance – Breakdance
  4. Junei – Let’s Ride

Side C

  1. The Graingers – Shine Your Light
  2. Mid City Crew – Get Right
  3. Chapter Three – Smurf Trek

Side D

  1. X-Ray Vision – Video Control
  2. Rich Cason And The Galactic Orchestra – Year 2001 Boogie
  3. Frank James And Shadow – Summer Time



You are about to embark on a new intergalactic journey into black space, fuelled by funk, powered by computers. Soul Jazz Records’ new second collection of twisted hyperspace electro/funk ‘Space Funk 2: Afro Futurist Electro Funk in Space 1976-84’, continues its intergalactic journey. Featuring rare and off-the-wall space funk and electro rarities and obscurities, all released on small independent USA record labels in the late 1970s and 1980s. Artists on this release include Alien Starr, Bobby Demo, Maggatron, Mid-City Crew, Tribe, Junie, Rich Cason and the Galactic Orchestra and many more intergalactic space warriors! The 2xLP and CD album comes in striking deluxe artwork featuring the radical African-American model Pat Evans who graced numerous album covers for The Ohio Players in the 1970s. The space shuttle program has been altered, there are no star-wars – only electro jam joyriders in space! Reactors are reacting, boosters are boosting, the countdown has started. This is space age bionic funk, programmed to make you dance!!!

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required