Bobby Rush – Rawer Than Raw (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 787790451082 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  Thirty Tigers


Track List

Side A

  1. Shake It For Me
  2. Smokestack Lightning
  3. Let Me In Your House
  4. Honey Bee, Sail On
  5. Sometimes I Wonder

Side B

  1. Down In Mississippi
  2. Hard Times
  3. Don’t Start Me Talkin’
  4. Let’s Make Love Again
  5. Garbage Man
  6. Dust My Broom



2020 release. Bobby Rush pays homage to the great bluesmen from Mississippi on his 27th studio album ‘Rawer Than Raw’. This is Bobby Rush, stripped down-just his guitar, harmonica, singing, and foot tapping. There’s a song from Skip James, Robert Johnson, Sonny Boy Williamson, Willie Dixon, and Howlin’ Wolf. One song is Public Domain originally recorded for the Library of Congress by Alan Lomax, but later made famous by Muddy Waters (Honey Bee, Sail On).

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required