Brass Lightning – Consonance


In stock


Release Date: 2021

Label: Independent


Track List

  1. Beauty Marks (pt. 1)
  2. Cogs (feat. Mike Dillon)
  3. Dumplings
  4. The Berliner
  5. Do What You Please
  6. Beauty Marks (pt. 2)
  7. Dark Avenues
  8. Sunlit (feat. Mike Dillon)
  9. Getaway (feat. Nick Ellman)
  10. Beauty Mark (pt. 3)



  • Brendan Bull – drums
  • Evan Paydon – bass
  • Evan Oberia – trombone
  • Ari Kohn – tenor sax, bari sax, flute, bass clarinet
  • Mike Dillon – vibraphone, percussion
  • Nick Ellman – bari sax



The group released their Debut Album “Consonance” on July 5th 2021. The 10-track album sways from bombastic and horn-heavy to carefree and lush, and features Mike Dillon (Mike Dillon Band, Garage A Trois) on vibraphone and Percussion, as well as Nick Ellman (Naughty Professor) on baritone saxophone.

“Consonance,” pays homage to the many ghosts of the Crescent City, and to a vision of a brighter future for us all.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required