Charlie Parker – The Immortal Charlie Parker (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8436563182778 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  Bird’s Nest

180 Gram Green Colored Virgin Vinyl


Track List

Side A

A1. Little Willie Leaps
A2. Donna Lee
A3. Chasin’ The Bird
A4. Cheryl
A5. Milestones
A6. Half Nelson
A7. Meandering
A8. Ko-Ko
A9. Parker’s Mood

Side B

B1. Sippin’ At Bells
B2. Tiny’s Tempo
B3. Red Cross
B4. Now’s The Time
B5. Buzzy
B6. Marmaduke
B7. I’ll Always Love You Just The Same
B8. Romance Without Finance
B9. Slim’s Jam



Limited 180gm green colored vinyl LP pressing. Includes bonus tracks. The Immortal Charlie Parker is an album by Charlie Parker, released posthumously by Savoy Records. Several tracks on this album had been previously released on other formats but is the first 12-inch release of these master takes. It contains selections from five sessions recorded between 1944 and 1948 and contains several previously unreleased alternate takes from these sessions.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required