Derrick Shezbie – The Ghost Of Buddy Bolden (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2021

Label: Clubhouse Records

Track List

  1. Introduction
  2. Makin’ Runs
  3. Didn’t He Ramble
  4. Ride On King Jesus
  5. Down By The Riverside
  6. Hot Time In The Old Town Tonight
  7. Interlude
  8. Make Me A Pallet
  9. Careless Love
  10. Bucket’s Got A Hole
  11. Funky Butt Blues



  • Derrick Shezbie – trumpet
  • Louis Ford – clarinet
  • Revert Andrews – trombone
  • Carl LeBlanc – guitar
  • Jerry Anderson – drums
  • Chris Severin – bass



The origin story of jazz has been debated and mythologized. The first jazz players interviewed often attributed their knowledge and sound to one man: Buddy Bolden. New Orleans native musician, Derrick Shezbie, has teamed up with a group of musicians to recreate the circumstances and imitate the sound of the iconic Buddy Bolden. The product of their whirlwind recording experience is the new album, Derrick Shezbie and the Ghost of Buddy Bolden, available from Clubhouse Records. .


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required