Fats Domino – The Fat Man’s Frenzy


In stock


Release Date: 2006

Label Rev-Ola


Track List

  1. All By Myself
  2. Blue Monday
  3. Ain’t It A Shame
  4. Little Bee
  5. Trust In Me
  6. No No Baby
  7. Second Line Jump
  8. She’s My Baby
  9. I’ve Got Eyes For You
  10. Don’t Lie To Me
  11. Rockin’ Chair
  12. Stay Away
  13. Mardi Gras In New Orleans
  14. Domino Stomp
  15. Please Don’t leave Me
  16. Rose Mary
  17. Ain’t It Good
  18. Fats’ Domino Blues
  19. Fats’ Frenzy
  20. “44”
  21. If You Need Me
  22. Barrelhouse
  23. You Done Me Wrong
  24. Swanee River Hop
  25. Poor Me
  26. I’m In Love Again
  27. My Blue Heaven
  28. Hey La Bas
  29. The Fat Man’s Hop
  30. The Fat Man
  31. Boogie Woogie Baby
  32. Hey Fat Man



A rockin’ and jumpin’ overview of Fats’ first half-a-dozen years as a recording star. It concentrates on the uptempo (and particularly the rarely compiled instrumental) side of Fats’ early repertoire before his international success with the languorous ‘Blueberry Hill’. It contains 11 Top Ten Billboard R&B chart hits, five of which hit the top slot and four crossed over into the mainstream Pop chart in 1955-56 including ‘Ain’t It a Shame’, the best loved R&B record of 1955! 32 total tracks. Rev-Ola.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required