Grant Dermody – Behind The Sun (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2022

Label: Independent


Track List

  1. Trouble No More
  2. Don’t Boss Me
  3. Forgive Me
  4. Lost John
  5. Clotilda’s Got Soul
  6. Louisiana Blues
  7. Footsteps In The Hall
  8. Tell Me
  9. Mourning Dove
  10. She Come Running
  11. Honest I Do
  12. Time Ain’t Due
  13. Mr. Jeff
  14. Learn To Treat Me Right
  15. So Many Roads



Singer, songwriter, and acclaimed harmonica player Grant Dermody’s devotion to the blues naturally leads him in different directions. While his last album, Digging in John’s Backyard, found him collaborating with guitarist Frank Fotusky on a set of songs that paid tribute to John Jackson, a foremost practitioner and proponent of Piedmont blues, his upcoming effort, Behind the Sun, finds him returning to electric blues with a full band and the inspiration and influence of Louisiana, the place where it was recorded. The title references a Muddy Waters song while capturing the sentiment and sincerity that shine through in each of its 15 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required