James Singleton – Malabar (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2022

Label: Sinking City Records


Track List

  1. Black Sheep Squared
  2. Malabar
  3. Where Where Is
  4. Nails Of Martin
  5. So Long Tall Rex
  6. Monster Clause
  7. Bluebelly
  8. Lento



  • James Singleton – bass, trumpet, effects
  • Mike Dillon – vibes, percussion, tabla
  • Justin Peake – drums, electronic sounds
  • Rex Gregory – clarinet, bass clarinet, flute, tenor sax
  • Brad Walker – tenor, alto, baritone sax
  • Jonathan Freilich – guitar



James Singleton is one of the most in demand bass players in New Orleans. At 66, Singleton has accompanied everyone from Chet Baker, Ellis Marsalis, John Scofield and James Booker. Singleton is also a core member of Astral Project, a group that OffBeat has called “the finest modern jazz ensemble in New Orleans,” and since 2016, Singleton has been a member of the lauded Nolatet.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required