Kenny Brown – Goin’ Back To Mississippi


In stock

SKU: 895102002942 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2014

Label:  Big Legal Mess Records


Track List

1. From Now On 3:44
2. Frankie & Albert 5:07
3. Goin’ Back To Mississippi 2:53
4. Wretched Mind 3:59
5. Jumper On The Line 6:08
6. Talk About Me 5:02
7. Grease Monkey 2:56
8. I’m A Lover 4:21
9. Hold Me Baby 3:25
10. In The Mood 3:15



  • Kenny Brown – guitar, vocals
  • Dale Beavers – guitar, vocals
  • John Bonds – drums
  • Terrence Bishop – bass



This first solo release showcases not only the origins of his musical education, tracks learned from his neighbor and mentor, Joe Callicott, growing up in Nesbit, Mississippi, but also others he’s apprenticed with and learned more from over the years, such as R.L. and the late Junior Kimbrough. His love for rock n’ roll and rockabilly is also evident here, with the blazing title track “Goin’ Back To Mississippi”, later “Hold Me Baby”, and through production by the legendary Dale Hawkins, of “(Oh) Suzie-Q” / Checker fame.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required