Professor Longhair – The Primo Collection (2CD Set)


Out of stock


Release Date: 2009

Label: Primo


Track List

Disc: 1

  1. Looka, No Hair
  2. No Buts-No Maybes
  3. Baby Let Me Hold Your Hand
  4. Cry Pretty Baby
  5. Look What You’re Doing To Me
  6. Misery
  7. Tipitina
  8. Ball The Wall
  9. Who’s Been Foolin’ You?
  10. In The Night
  11. Gone So Long
  12. Curly Haired Baby
  13. Rockin’ With Fess
  14. K.C. Blues
  15. Boyd’s Bounce
  16. East St. Louis Baby
  17. Been Foolin’ Around
  18. Between The Night And Day

Disc: 2

  1. Longhair Stomp
  2. Hadacol Bounce
  3. Byrd’s Blues
  4. Her Mind Is Gone
  5. Bald Head
  6. Hey Now Baby
  7. Oh Well
  8. Mardi Gras In New Orleans
  9. She Walks Right In
  10. Hey Little Girl
  11. Willie Mae
  12. Professor Longhair Blues
  13. Walk Your Blues Away
  14. Boogie Woogie
  15. Longhair’s Blues Rhumba
  16. She Ain’t Got No Hair
  17. Bye Bye Baby



2009 two CD collection from the New Orleans legend. Professor Longhair was a crucial influence on Fats Domino and Allen Toussaint among many others, as his irresistibly infectious piano playing perfectly echoed the spirit of his native New Orleans. This double disc compilation contains 36 tracks including ‘Look-a No Hair’, ‘Baby Let Me Hold Your Hand’, ‘Tipitina’, ‘No Buts, No Maybes’ and more. Primo.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required