R.L. Burnside – A Ass Pocket Of Whiskey (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 767981102610 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  1996

Label:  Fat Possum Records


Track List

Side A

1. Goin’ Down South
2. Boogie Chillen
3. Poor Boy
4. 2 Brothers
5. Snake Drive
6. Shake ‘Em on Down

Side B

1. The Criminal Inside Me
2. Walkin’ Blues
3. Tojo Told Hitler
4. Have You Ever Been Lonely?



Drums – Russell Simins
Guitar – Kenny Brown
Guitar, Harmonica, Vocals, Sampler [Casio Sk-1] – Judah Bauer
Guitar, Vocals, Drums, Theremin – Jon Spencer
Vocals, Guitar – R.L. Burnside



In the 1990s, blues veteran R.L. Burnside recorded an album called Too Bad Jim. The record brought R.L. to the attention of post-punk musician Jon Spencer. R.L. toured extensively with the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion and this led to the collaboration between the two, the result was A Ass Pocket Full Of Whiskey, the record that made R.L. an unlikely champion in the indie rock world.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required