R.L. Burnside – Long Distance Call: Europe 1982 (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 767981156149 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2016

Label:  Fat Possum Records


Track List

Side A

1. Death Bells Ringing
2. Ramblin’ On My Mind
3. When My First Wife Left Me
4. Walkin’ Blues
5. Long Distance Call

Side B

1. If You Don’t Want Me Baby
2. Early In The Morning
3. Sweet Black Angel
4. Short Haired Woman
5. 44 Pistol
6. Sat Down On My Bed And Cried



  • R.L. Burnside – vocals, guitar



For the first time, the 1982 recordings in Groningen, Netherlands with Leo Bruin have arrived on vinyl. Here you find R.L. Burnside, alone with only his guitar and his voice. Showing off his skills even in his younger days, in the vein of John Lee Hooker and Fred McDowell.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required