The War And Treaty – Healing Tide


In stock

SKU: 75283028597 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2018

Label: Thirty Tigers


Track List

  1. Love Like There’s No Tomorrow
  2. Healing Tide
  3. Are You Ready To Love Me?
  4. Hearts
  5. Jeep Cherokee Laredo
  6. One And The Same
  7. If It’s In Your Heart
  8. Here Is Where The Loving Is At  (feat. Emmylou Harris)
  9. All I Wanna Do
  10. It’s Not Over Yet
  11. Little New Bern



  • Tanya Trotter – vocals
  • Michael Trotter Jr. – vocals, piano, wurlitzer, rhodes
  • Buddy Miller – guitars, banjo
  • Brady Blade – drums
  • Adam Chaffins – bass
  • Sam Bush – fiddle
  • Jim Hoke – organ, baritone sax, autoharp, harmonica, pedal steel
  • Bill Huber – trombones
  • Russ Pahl – pedal steel, dobro, banjo
  • Matt Slocum – cello



As The War and Treaty, Michael and Tanya Trotter serve up healing and pain robbing with freewheeling joy on the monumental new full-length album, Healing Tide. An original tour-de-force produced by Buddy Miller, the collection swaggers with a confidence only gained by artists who are wholly, proudly, themselves. Funky bass lines, keys, lap steel, acoustic strings, and stripped-down percussion create a swampy Southern soul bed for the couple’s transcendent vocals. Michael wrote every track on Healing Tide.



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required