Tom Waits – Small Change (Vinyl LP, Remastered)


Out of stock

SKU: 045778756810 Categories: , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  1976/2018 Remastered

Label:  Anti


Track List

Side A

  1. Tom Traubert’s Blues
  2. Step Right Up
  3. Jitterbug Boy
  4. I Wish I Was In New Orleans
  5. The Piano Has Been Drinking (Not Me)


Side B

  1. Invitation To The Blues
  2. Pasties And A G-String
  3. Bad Liver And A Broken Heart
  4. The One That Got Away
  5. Small Change
  6. I Can’t Wait To Get Off Work



Small Change is a masterpiece that contains some of Waits’ best early work. Classic jazz, Tin Pan Alley, and Stephen Foster filtered through Tom’s unique worldview and lyrical genius. Heartbreaking, hilarious and always vivid, songs like “Step Right Up”, “Tom Traubert’s Blues”, “I Wish I Was in New Orleans”, “The Piano Has Been Drinking”, and “Invitation to the Blues” are all classics that have influenced generations of songwriters since. Recorded with a live orchestra and featuring jazz legend Shelly Manne on drums, Small Change is a classic and stands as one of Tom Waits most popular recordings.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required