Various Artists – Black Snake Moan (Music From The Motion Picture) (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2008

Label:  New West Records

Indy exclusive limited edition orange swirl colored vinyl


Track List

Side A

1. Opening Theme – Scott Bomar
2. Ain’t But One Kind Of Blues – Son House
3. Just Like A Bird Without A Feather – Samuel L. Jackson
4 When The Lights Go Out – The Black Keys
5. Standing In My Doorway Crying – Jessie Mae Hemphill
6. Chicken Heads – Bobby Rush
7. Black Snake Moan – Samuel L. Jackson
8. Morning Train – Precious Bryant

Side B

1. The Losing Kind – John Doe
2. Lord Have Mercy On Me – Outrageous Cherry
3. Ronnie And Rae’s Theme – Scott Bomar
4. The Chain – Scott Bomar
5. Alice Mae – Samuel L. Jackson
6. Stackolee – Samuel L. Jackson
7. Old Black Mattie – R.L. Burnside
8. That’s Where The Blues Started – Son House



A darkly modern tale of love, betrayal, sex, and salvation set in the Deep South: such is Craig Brewer’s Black Snake Moan, starring Samuel L. Jackson, Christina Ricci, Justin Timberlake and E-40. The film is the 2nd feature by Writer-Director Craig Brewer, whose first film Hustle & Flow won an Academy Award for Best Song as well as the 2005 Sundance Film Festival Audience Award.

As Hustle & Flow depicted the underground world of Dirty•South rap, Black Snake Moan, which was filmed in Memphis, Tennessee and surrounding environs, employs as a setting the contemporary North Mississippi hill country music scene, revealing its sound through purveyors like the North Mississippi Allstars, R.L. Burnside, and Jessie Mae Hemphill.. The film and soundtrack also feature artists such as The Black Keys, John Doe, and Samuel L. Jackson, making his musical debut — singing and playing guitar.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required