Various Artists – Studio One Ska Fever! (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


Out of stock

SKU: 5026328002712 Categories: , Tags: , , ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2013

Label:  Soul Jazz Records


Track List

Side A

1. Hugh Godfrey – Mad World
2. Johnny Moore – Skavling Johnny
3. Bongo Man & The Skatalites – Marcus Garvey
4. The Clarendonians – Rudie Bam Bam
5. Jackie Opel – Old Rocking Chair

Side B

1. The Wailers – Climb The Ladder
2. Jackie Mittoo – Jump For Joy
3. Lee Perry – Gumma
4. Soul Brothers – Freedom Sounds

Side C

1. The Clarendonians – You Won’t See Me
2. Roland Alphonso & The Studio One Orchestra – Cleopatra
3. The Gaylads – Don’t Try To Reach Me
4. The Skatalites – Ska La Parisienne

Side D

1. Joe Higgs & Roy Wilson – There’s A Reward
2. The Skatalites – Timothy
3. The Ethiopians – Live Good
4. Don Drummond – Green Island
5. The Wailers – Mr Talkative



Another volume of masterfully curated sounds from the vault from the crate-digging geniuses at Soul Jazz Records, Studio One: Ska Fever!: More Ska Sounds from Sir Coxsone’s Downbeat collects 18 tracks of raw, energetic ska from the early ’60s recorded at Coxsone Dodd’s studio and originally released through his legendary Studio One imprint. The collection includes early tracks from some of reggae’s biggest names (notably Lee Perry, the Skatallites, the Ethiopians and early sounds from a young Bob Marley & the Wailers) and mixes up some of the more familiar tunes with deeper cuts and rarities.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required