Various Artists – The Real Excello R&B (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 1994

Label: Ace Records


Track List

  1. My Little Queen Bee (Got A Brand New King) – Slim Harpo
  2. I Tried So Hard – Whispering Smith
  3. I’m Goin’ In The Valley – Silas Hogan
  4. I’m So Glad – Leon Austin
  5. I Had A Dream Last Night – Lonesome Sundown
  6. She’s My Crazy Little Baby – Lightnin’ Slim
  7. I Need Money (Keep Your Alibis) – Slim Harpo
  8. Goin’ Crazy Over T.V. – Jimmy Anderson
  9. Dark Clouds Rollin’ – Silas Hogan
  10. You’re Playin’ Hookey – Lonesome Sundown
  11. Still Rainin’ In My Heart – Slim Harpo
  12. It’s Love Baby (24 Hours A Day) – Earl Gaines
  13. Nothing In This World (Gonna Keep You From Me) – Jimmy Anderson
  14. Baby Let’s Play House – Arthur Gunter
  15. Winter Time Blues – Lightnin’ Slim
  16. Cryin’ Blues – Whispering Smith
  17. Pleadin’ For Love – Roscoe Shelton
  18. Whoa Now – Lazy Lester
  19. It’s Your Voodoo Working – Charles Sheffield
  20. Rocka Me All Night Long – Jay Nelson
  21. Leavin’ Tennessee – Al Garner
  22. Baby, Kiss Me Again – Sweet Clifford
  23. Crazy Over You – Roscoe Shelton
  24. Baby! I’m Stickin’ To You – Charles Friday



1994 compilation features 24 tracks taken from the Excello label vaults including previously unreleased strong alternate takes of the original 45 versions of tracks such as ‘I’m Goin’ in the Valley’ Silas Hogan & ‘Winter Time Blues’ Lightnin’ Slim. Other artists include Slim Harpo, Lonesome Sundown, Whispering Smith, Earl Gaines, & more. Ace.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required