Curtis Mayfield – The Very Best Of Curtis Mayfield (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


Out of stock

SKU: 603497841967 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Rhino Records

Limited Edition Blue Vinyl


Track List

Side A

1. (Don’t Worry) If There Is A Hell Below, We’re All Going To Go
2. The Makings Of You
3. Move On Up (Extended Version)

Side B

1. Get Down
2. We Got To Have Peace
3. Freddie’s Dead (Theme From ‘Superfly’)
4. Superfly (Recorded Live by WTTW-TV Chicago)
5. Pusherman

Side C

1. Future Shock
2. Can’t Say Nothin’
3. Kung Fu
4. So In Love

Side D

1. Only You Babe
2. Do Do Wap Is Strong In Here
3. Between You Baby And Me (with Linda Clifford)
4. Do Be Down (with Linda Clifford)



Hits collection from the soul, R&B, funk pioneer!

The definitive collection of Curtis Mayfield’s reflective, soul moving, evocative hits. Includes everything from the political to the romantic, from cuts from his genre-defining Superfly (“Freddie’s Dead) to statement makers like “(Don’t Worry) If there’s a hell below, we’re all going to go.”

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required