Meters – Look-Ka Py Py


Out of stock


Release Date: 1969 / 1999

Label: Josie Records / Sundazed


Track List

  1. Look-Ka Py Py
  2. Rigor Mortis
  3. Pungee
  4. Thinking
  5. This Is My Last Affair
  6. Funky Miracle
  7. Yeah, You’re Right
  8. Little Old Money Maker
  9. Oh, Calcutta!
  10. The Mob
  11. 9 ‘Til 5
  12. Dry Spell
  13. Grass
  14. Borro



  • Ziggy Modeliste – drums
  • Art Neville – organ
  • Leo Nocentelli – electric guitar
  • George Porter Jr. – bass



The second album by Art Neville’s band continues the sound that made them New Orleans legends. In addition to the title track, there’s plenty of funk aboard in songs like like “Pungee,” “9 ‘Til 5,” “Rigor Mortis,” “Funky Miracle,” and “Yeah, You’re Right.” [Some reissues also feature two previously unreleased bonus tracks, “Grass” and “Borro.”]

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required