Sean Riley & The Water – Stone Cold Hands (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2024

Label: Pugnacious


Track List

  1. Dance Me One More Time
  2. Go Easy On Me
  3. Stone Cold Hands
  4. Truck Route Blues
  5. Out All Night
  6. High And Lonesome
  7. A Losing Hand
  8. Rosie’s Rag
  9. Jump The Line
  10. Shine A Little Stronger



Based in New Orleans, Riley is a familiar face in the New Orleans music world, playing frequently throughout the city, from the Bywater to the French Quarter and Uptown, as well as regional shows in Louisiana, Mississippi, and Alabama. Riley also tours extensively in Europe and Australia. Sean Riley plays solo and with his backing band The Water, aptly named for the fluidity of different musicians joining him on stage.

This is the first full length offering from Sean Riley & The Water, following the Biting Through EP released under his original moniker, Old Riley & The Water.

Featuring 9 original songs by Sean Riley, all showcasing his distinctive voice, lyrics, guitar style, and arrangements. The lone cover is Jimmy Reed’s “High and Lonesome,” a swaggering Mississippi juke blues tune.

“This record is my musical tribute to New Orleans, and Southern folk traditions,” says Riley.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required