Marva Wright – Marva


In stock

SKU: 75221150102 Categories: , , , Tag:


Release Date: 2000

Label: Aim Records


Track List

  1. I’m Still Wearing Your Name
  2. Difficult Woman
  3. Love Away The Pain
  4. Let Them Talk
  5. The Weight  (featuring: Charmaine Neville, Bo Dollis, Terrance Simien)
  6. Rockin’ Pneumonia (I Got It Bad)
  7. I Been Hoodood
  8. You’ve Been Partyin’ All Night
  9. The Maker
  10. Serve Somebody
  11. Knocking On Heaven’s Door
  12. You Broke A Beautiful Thing
  13. Guess Who
  14. Cabbage Alley  (featuring: Bo Dollis)



  • Marva Wright – vocals
  • Norwood “Geechie” Johnson – percussion
  • Jeffery Alexander, Doug Belote, Earl Smith, Tony Dillon – drums
  • June Yamagishi – guitars
  • Sam Henry, Josh Paxton, Marc Adams, Michelle Goods – piano, B-3
  • Benny Turner, Cornell Williams, Nick Daniels – bass
  • Charles Elam, Brian Murray – horns



This is Marva’s tenth album and her third for the Australian based Aim label. Featured on it are some of Marva’s musical friends including vocalists Charmaine Neville, Bo Dollis and Terrence Simien. Charmaine Neville of the very talented Neville clan has her own successful group that performs regularly in New Orleans and internationally. Bo Dollis is the Big Chief of the Wild Magnolias. Terrence Simien is one of the leading performers of the indigenous Louisiana music known as Zydeco.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required